American actor Peter Dinklage received the IMDB STARmeter Award January 23 at the 2017 Sundance Film Festival. The award is given to actors whose names are a constant fixture on IMDB’s STARmeter chart. The STARmeter chart is in turn determined by the search behavior of IMDB’s more than 160 million users.

The Sundance Film Festival 2017, which is taking place from January 19 to January 29, is where the IMDb STARmeter Award Ceremony & The Amazon Video Direct Inaugural Filmmaker Awards were held. It was during this event that Peter Dinklage would win the STARmeter Award.

SAN FRANCISCO, CA – MARCH 23: Actor Peter Dinklage attends the premiere of HBO’s ‘Game of Thrones’ Season 5 at San Francisco Opera House on March 23, 2015 in San Francisco, California. (Photo by Justin Sullivan/Getty Images)

Dinklage is most known for his role in the award winning fantasy series Game of Thrones, which takes place in the fictional setting of Westeros, a war-torn land where several noble families fight for the throne to the kingdom. In the series, Dinklage plays Tyrion Lannister, the dwarf son of Tywin Lannister, brother to Jaime Lannister and Cersei Lannister, and adviser to Daenerys Targaryen. The 47-year-old is also known for his roles in films such as Trumpkin in The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian, Dr. Simon Barsinister in Underdog, Miles Finch in Elf, Ben Klandis in Find Me Guilty, Finbar McBride in The Station Agent, Captain Gutt in Ice Age: Continental Drift, Renault in The Boss, and Dr. Bolivar Trask in X-Men: Days of Future Past.

Dinklage won an Emmy award in 2011 and again in 2015 for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series. He also won a Golden Globe award in 2011 for Best Supporting Actor – Series, Miniseries or Television Film. He has also won countless other awards such as the Critics’ Choice Award, Empire Award, MTV Movie Award, and a Scream Award.

Winning the IMDB STARmeter Award puts Dinklage in an elite group of six other actors. These actors are the inaugural award winner Olivia Wilde, who won the award in 2013, Miles Teller, the 2014 award winner, 2015 recipients Jeffrey Tambor and Brie Larson, and 2016 recipients Bryce Dallas Howard and Felicity Jones.